Family Time!

20 Oct

Hi all!

Thank you all for being so patient with my brief blog break. For the first time since our arrival in the US over 18months ago, some of my family and friends came to visit! I had the most amazing, but crazily busy few weeks. Returning to ‘normal’ schedules has been weird too, and I have sat down so many times to write this post, and just had, well, writers block. My family time was filled with fun and of course sweet things of all varieties, so I decide to share a brief look.

Sunday– Cupcake Truck

Recently, our apartment community has had regular visits from food trucks. The first two visits have been amazing, with Kogi and The Lime Truck. This was time for something different – A Cupcake Truck. Lisa and her Cupcake Truck ‘Oh for Sweets sake’ came to brighten up our Sunday afternoon. Apologies for the bad pictures, but these beauties didnt last more than 2minutes in our house!

Monday – San Diego

Whilst visiting San Diego’s Seaport Village, we came acrossed such a cute little Cupcakery, ‘Frosted Robin Cupcakes

The little store was soo cute and all of the cupcakes looked amazing, both my sister and I decided to try Chocolate cupcake with Blue Vanilla Buttercream Frosting. There is no other way to describe this cupcake, A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!. If you are ever in the area, I would seriously recommend you pay them a visit.

Tuesday – DISNEY!!

Mickeys Halloween Party at Disney, what an awesome day (&night). Friends from Europe were here and we had all set a date for Disney.

Before heading off, I had heard of the Disney Snack Track, a book listing all of the sweet and unique treats that can be found in the 2 parks. I call that a challenge, so the ones I found…….

Mickey Ice Cream Cookies!

Nom!

Mickey Shaped Pretzel...perfect munching for 'The World of Colour'

Halloween Cupcakes

I loved these Caramel Apples

Friday – Making Cupcakes!

So as we had to wait in Friday for a UPS deliver with a certain Apple product I may have purchased *cough*, we decided to make use of the time by teaching my sister to make cupcakes.

Oreo Cupcakes …..Done! I think my sister did a pretty good job too, cupcakes clearly run in the family!

So, from this week, normal service resumes, and my week is filled with catching up with blogs, baking and trying to balance full time work again (who knew a week off could throw you off so much).

See you all tomorrow for the return of ‘Follow Friday’

One Response to “Family Time!”

  1. Jenn Murphy 10/21/2011 at 7:39 AM #

    I love all of the cupcakes!!!

    One of my favorite parts of Disneyland is the attention to detail, and how cute everything is. I love the caramel apples, and would be afraid I would just want to put them on a shelf and look at them instead of eating them.

Comments are closed.

